universityoflies

roasting marshmellows in phd hell

Why I hate James Franco

with 2 comments

Ok so clearly I am not the first person to jump on the I Hate James Franco

I'm secure enough to admit that this is one attractive bear.

I’m secure enough to admit that this is one attractive bear.

bandwagon.  If I was, it wouldn’t be a bandwagon..just an old lady shopping cart or something.

Anyways, Mister Franco is currently pursing the following, when he’s not being a professional film and television actor: phd at yale, masters in film at NYC, masters in creative writing in brooklyn, poetry masters in north carolina.  Oh and some other degree at the rhode island school of design.  (this is def true bc wikipedia says so.  I am NOT lazy.)

What the actual fuck?  By all accounts, he’s a brilliant fucking student and does all his work and shit.  How come I can’t handle one phd and this dude is doing 78?

And then when he needs more money, he literally sells AIR to rich people for 10,000$ cash moneys!

I am outraged, annoyed, and maybe a tiny bit jealous, though I would never be so fucking douchey if the Great Creator had blessed me with such good hair and the ability to bamboozle everyone.

Written by universityoflies

January 4, 2013 at 19:31

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It is not clear if he actually does any work. See this article about how a professor was fired, and has subsequently filed a lawsuit, for failing Franco:
    http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/zzzz_money_GpWMiEBVLr9hGLrZFrYgiM

    Frank

    January 4, 2013 at 23:05

    • thanks for the link! Yeaas there must be more to this story than meets the eye.. I will keep an eye on the professor’s case with interest..

      universityoflies

      January 5, 2013 at 15:59


Leave a Reply

