universityoflies

roasting marshmellows in phd hell

Pre Post Meta Academic?

with 2 comments

I have no idea what that title means, but it’s appropriate because I don’t know what the hell I’m doing.

So some random events have happened, like me needing money and the stars aligning and all, and I will be teaching a few classes this fall.  At the place I used to teach.  The one I enrolled in a phd program in order to escape.  Oh Irony!

I hope it won’t be too bad though.  And I don’t exactly have any other more

I might prefer teaching at a center for ants.

attractive options at the minute.  Although I’m kind of working on one.. I’ve been reading the selloutyoursoul.com dude’s ebook, and it’s good so far.  I’ll post a full review once I get off my ass and actually start doing what he says to do.

In the meantime, anybody have any ideas for teaching english to kids who wanna learn to read good and who wanna learn to do other stuff good too?

Written by universityoflies

August 7, 2012 at 15:19

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know what you mean… I love his ebook, but still thinking: Does it work? Maybe it is me and the fact that I can only think in having health care plan ASAP so everything else it is a blur right now (like his book)…

    Chris Llano

    August 8, 2012 at 21:47

  2. I know, Chris… cold hard realities, man.. but I guess the beauty of it is that you can pursue things as you do a day job.. the most difficult part I find is actually deciding what you want to pursue.. I’ll be writing more on this soon..

    universityoflies

    August 11, 2012 at 21:28


Leave a Reply

